Sunday After Race Presentations – ANZAC Weekend

The Committee has organised a trophy presentation ceremony along with complimentary drinks and nibbles after the completion of the last race on Sunday afternoon. This will be a stand alone get-together for all Historic Touring Car competitors and their supporters and crews. Please come along to congratulate all the trophy winners and recall all the great racing from the weekend. This is something that the Touring Car members have not done for a couple of years so please make an [...]

Winners Recognition

As we move into 2016 and our new year of racing its appropriate to recognize our Club winners from 2015 and see if any of them can go back to back. As a club we have a number of awards and the 2015 winners were. Ray Rowlands award for commitment to racing through adversity went to Mark (Blowy) Blyfield in his XU1 LJ Torana. The DeLuca Cup for most points with an NB car appropriately went to Bradley DeLuca in his Falcon [...]

Let’s all make 2016 the best year so far for Historic Touring Car Racing!

Let’s all make 2016 the best year so far for Historic Touring Car Racing! 2016 looms as both a challenging and exciting year for the HTCASA. We all have the opportunity to roll out the racecars, dust off the helmets and hit the tarmac for a great year of racing. This year your committee has put together a diverse programme of racing and competition, along with some great social events. The DOTY competition will feature three rounds at Mallala, and our [...]

Driver of the Year (DOTY) awards presented at the Xmas party

Winning his DOTY award was Graham Jarrett, he finally did it and is a most deserving winner. Second was Trevor Jew, its great to see Trev back on the track again. Third was Rory O'Neill, great job el presidente!   DOTY Results 1st Graham Jarrett 2nd Trevor Jew 3rd Rory O'Neill   The highest Nb scoring competitor was awarded the "Serge Deluca Cup", the very fitting winner was Serge's son Bradley Deluca. The Presidents award for the "Club Person of the Year" was Rob Smith. Smithy does an amazing [...]

AMF Highlights!

Graham Jarrett having a huge moment behind Ian Gear and Josh Axford at Adelaide Motorsport Festival This is how you get around the AMF as the fastest Historic Touring Car, nice air Frosty!

Adelaide Motorsport Festival

Well guys the event has been run and what a great weekend it was. The Sporting Car Club and all its volunteers have excelled in putting this event on and it was brilliant. I just want to take this opportunity to thank each of you for the presentation of your cars and your support for Historic Touring Cars this weekend. We ran in front of a huge  crowd who were very supportive of our racing and cars. You guys put on an exceptional [...]

2015 THR Developments Cup

Thanks again to our great sponsors THR Developments who support our club so well.   The Outright winner for the 2015 Cup is Graham Jarrett, congratulations!! He is now a 3 time winner and this victory has put him on top of the ladder of multiple winners with 3. The points score was tight between 2nd, 3rd and 4th. # Outright 1 2 3 4 5 Total 1st Jarrett 20 20 20 17 20 97 2nd Davis 17 15 15 13 15 75 3rd Blyfield 0 17 17 20 17 71 4th O'Neill 15 13 13 15 13 69 Top Nb DeLuca 13 11 11 0 - 35

2014/15 Norm Beechy Cup Winner

The winner of the 2014/15 Norm Beechy Cup is Stuart Barnes, congratulations. A number of years ago Norm kindly donated one of his trophies from back in the day to the Historic Racing Register of the Sporting Car Club.!historic-racing-register/cesd The HRR awards this trophy to the highest scoring driver for local and interstate events for SCCSA financial year. Well done Stuart!!