Driver of the Year (DOTY) awards presented at the Xmas party

Winning his DOTY award was Graham Jarrett, he finally did it and is a most deserving winner. Second was Trevor Jew, its great to see Trev back on the track again. Third was Rory O'Neill, great job el presidente!   DOTY Results 1st Graham Jarrett 2nd Trevor Jew 3rd Rory O'Neill   The highest Nb scoring competitor was awarded the "Serge Deluca Cup", the very fitting winner was Serge's son Bradley Deluca. The Presidents award for the "Club Person of the Year" was Rob Smith. Smithy does an amazing [...]

AMF Highlights!

Graham Jarrett having a huge moment behind Ian Gear and Josh Axford at Adelaide Motorsport Festival This is how you get around the AMF as the fastest Historic Touring Car, nice air Frosty!

Adelaide Motorsport Festival

Well guys the event has been run and what a great weekend it was. The Sporting Car Club and all its volunteers have excelled in putting this event on and it was brilliant. I just want to take this opportunity to thank each of you for the presentation of your cars and your support for Historic Touring Cars this weekend. We ran in front of a huge  crowd who were very supportive of our racing and cars. You guys put on an exceptional [...]

2015 THR Developments Cup

Thanks again to our great sponsors THR Developments who support our club so well.   The Outright winner for the 2015 Cup is Graham Jarrett, congratulations!! He is now a 3 time winner and this victory has put him on top of the ladder of multiple winners with 3. The points score was tight between 2nd, 3rd and 4th. # Outright 1 2 3 4 5 Total 1st Jarrett 20 20 20 17 20 97 2nd Davis 17 15 15 13 15 75 3rd Blyfield 0 17 17 20 17 71 4th O'Neill 15 13 13 15 13 69 Top Nb DeLuca 13 11 11 0 - 35

2014/15 Norm Beechy Cup Winner

The winner of the 2014/15 Norm Beechy Cup is Stuart Barnes, congratulations. A number of years ago Norm kindly donated one of his trophies from back in the day to the Historic Racing Register of the Sporting Car Club.!historic-racing-register/cesd The HRR awards this trophy to the highest scoring driver for local and interstate events for SCCSA financial year. Well done Stuart!!