See the Previous Driver of the Year Results page for results from previous years.

For results see

1A SmithNcA2173952981003991409
2B MunnsNcC3004021001964001398
3K BurtonNcA303403260300001266
4J AxfordNcD3003024001002
5E Gobell*NbB500296180976
6M BlyfieldNcC60301252613
7K DavisNcD300298598
8G DavisNcD300289589
9R SmithNcC252240492
10J ArmstrongNbF180300480
11P Atkins*NbE296180476
12Ian Pringle*NbF120300420
13D Costelloe*NbB39720417
14Stuart Barnes*NbE199216415
15G PfitznerNcC397397
16N OatwayNcA291100391
17S Nenasheff*NbF31912331
18J Elvins*NbF30020320
19R O'NeillNcD300300
20C Cotton*NbF218218
21R Ford*NbF6060
22G JarrettNcA1919

Eligible Serge De Luca Cup Drivers are highlighted with *. Only Nb cars, Pre ’65 are eligible for this award.

For 2024 full points will be allocated to the following SA Race Meetings

  • E1 – State Rnd The Bernd Int 1-3 March
  • E2 – Anzac Historics Mallala 26-28 23 April
  • E3 – State Rnd The Bend Int 24-26 May
  • E4 – State Rnd Mallala 2-4 August
  • E5  – Bend Classic 6-7 September
  • E5 – State Rnd  The Bend Int 20-22 September
  • E6 – State Hillclimb Championship Collingrove October

For 2024  60% of points will be allocated to all  Interstate Race Meetings that attract there own field of Historic Touring Cars.        Some suggested meetings below

  • I1 – Phillip Island Historics March
  • I2 – Winton Historic May
  • I3 – Western Aust 2 Meetings September
  • I4 – Sandown Historic November
  • I5 – Island Magic November
  • I6 – Baskerville Historics November


Driver of the Year (DOTY) points are calculated according to the following criteria:

  • Only South Australian cars and financial members will be included when the points for any event are calculated, however only financial members will be awarded points and therefore be eligible for the DOTY award.
  • Drivers will be given to the 31st of March in a given year to become financial. Once financial, points earned in the beginning of the year will then be back-dated and included in the DOTY. Points will not be back dated if membership is paid after the 31st of March.
  • The DOTY will be calculated using results from all nominated interstate and local events.
  • Interstate races will be awarded 60% of local races, that is each race contested will score the competitor 60 points for finishing the race, no matter the position.
  • Each Hill-climb event will score the same as a single race, 100 points
  • 20% of points are awarded for a DNF.
  • Assessment period to be within calendar year, Jan – Dec.
  • For events where online results may not be available, an entry list with times/positions shall be submitted.


Points are awarded based on a two stage formula.
Initial points are awarded based on outright position.

Outright Pos.Points
and so on996

The outright points are then multiplied by a percentage based on the the finishing position within the class.
The event points are divided by 10 and reported in the table above.

No. of starters1st2nd3rd4th5th6th7th

The above table if calculated by 101-((‘class position’*2)-‘total cars in class’)

The Serge De Luca Cup

The Serge De Luca Cup will be awarded to the Driver who has scored the greatest number of “Driver of the Year” DOTY points during the calendar year whilst driving an Nb car (pre 1965)